9 Christmas Albums To Liven Up Your Holiday Season This Year

9 Christmas Albums To Liven Up Your Holiday Season This Year

Yes, we know, October is only just coming to an end, but be that as it may, the merry jingle of Christmas will soon fall upon us. So it’s never to early to prepare for the most wonderful time of the year.

Some of the biggest artist are giving it their all to bring the Christmas cheers to your home. So without further ado, here are 8 Christmas albums to help you light up your atmosphere this Christmas.

1. “The Christmas Present”

  • Artist: Robbie Williams
  • Release Date: 22nd November 2019

The former Take That singer has describe the album as a passion project and he’s been working hard on it for the past 3 years. The album will feature notable singers such as Rod Stewards, Bryan Adams and Jamie Cullum, all of whom will be performing a duet with the 45-year-old Brit.

Read more about the album creation here.

2. “Christmas In The City”

  • Artist: Lea Michele
  • Release Date: 25th October 2019

Singer-actress Lea Michele certainly knows how to fill your holiday with glee with her third album release, “Christmas In The City”. The holiday album will also be a first for the “Glee” actress as she has never done a festive record before. The artist hopes to capture the spirit of Christmas in New York City in the album, which is also the reason for the album’s name.

3. “Christmas: A Season Of Love”

  • Artist: Idina Menzel.
  • Release Date: 18th October 2019

This will be the second album from the “Frozen” star. The album will feature 18 tracks with duets performances with Billy Porter, Joshua Ilan Gad, and an original song with fame pop star Ariana Grande in “A Hand for Mrs. Claus”. Another original song in the album includes “At This Table” which Idina Menzel cowrote with Jonas Myrin.

4. “Light Of Christmas”

  • Artist: TobyMac.
  • Release Date: 3rd November 2019

A Christmas album but with a hip hop twist? Christian hip-hop artist Toby McKeehan, better known as TobyMac, is certainly bringing something different to the table. The album will feature 10 songs with notable collaboration with artist Owl City. If you’re not sure how you would take his songs, then checked out one of his songs below.

5. “The Best Of Pentatonix Christmas”

  • Artist: Pentatonix
  • Release Date: 25th October 2019

Pentatonix – the Grammy-winning a cappella group – is back! The group have announced their new Christmas collection which will feature all of their fan-favourite holidays tunes and collaborations into 1 album. But that’s not all, as the album will contain 4 new songs. So head right over and save it on Spotify and Apple Music today.

6. “The Greatest Gift: A Christmas Collection”

  • Artist: Danny Gokey
  • Release Date: 25th October 2019

“The Greatest Gift: A Christmas Collection” is the newest album from acclaimed soul singer Danny Gokey. The album will be a mix of Christmas classical and original songs, which features mainstays such as “Come Let Us Adore Him,” and “Angels We Have Heard On High,”, along with 3 originals written by the “American Idol” alum himself. 

7. “Last Christmas: The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack”

  • Artist: George Mihcael, Wham!.
  • Release Date: 8th November 2019

The album will features songs from George Michael and Wham!, where Michael originally was a part of. Songs will included timeless classics such as “Faith” and “Fast Love” performed by the late British singer and, of course, “Last Christmas”. So if the album will sound as good as the trailer looks, then it is certainly in good hands.

8. “A Fabulous Christmas”

  • Artist: John Barrowman
  • Release Date: 6th December 2019

John Barrowman may be known for his role in “Doctor Who” as Captain Jack Harkness, but he isn’t green on the mic either, with the 52-year-old having 5 top 40 albums since 2007. Featuring a host of Christmas classic “Sleigh Ride”, “Santa Claus is Coming to Town”, “It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year” and “Silent Night”, the album might be one to check out.

9. “Merry Christmas” Deluxe Re-Release

  • Artist: Mariah Carey
  • Release Date: 1st November 2019

Yes, the album is a re-release. But this isn’t just any re-release, as this deluxe anniversary version contain rare remixes, an unreleased live concert track, and Mariah’s new festive rendition of “Sugar Plum Fairy”. All of these and more in an additional second disc. This is in addition of the other iconic tracks “Silent Night”, “All I Want For Christmas Is You”, and all the others songs from the original 1994 album. Whether you’re a fan of Mariah Carey (lamb) or not, this album is certainly one to look out for.


Other new Christmas singles include:

10. Jonas Brothers – “Like It’s Christmas”

Now this is a Christmas song I would love to be played at my workplace,” Michaela Cates

11. Alessia Cara – “Make It To Christmas”

Who else could make a good depressing Christmas song, but Alessia. The music is upbeat, for the most part, but the lyrics are sad,” wrote Jody Rye.

What’s your Reaction?

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *